2013 Chili Check-In: Saidah Hart

SaidahTeam Name: Saidah Hart
Chili Name: Triple C
Neighborhood: Reppin’ South Jerz
Attempts: This is my 2nd time as a competitor and I’m ready to take it away with my “Triple C”. I was a Chili Bowl contestant in 2012.
Chili Profile: So tricked out that my vegetarians think it’s meat but it’s veggie so the carnivores freak!! I’ve eaten everything but turkey, chicken, pork, chicken and beef. Have no doubt my cooking is what my momma taught me.
Best Chili you ever made: My best chili was the top rated chili presented at last year’s BigBite Philly Chili Bowl. Attendees had to be convinced that the chili did not contain meat.
Movie Quote: “Now yous can’t leave- sonny”– a Bronx tale
Prediction: Stroking my crystal pot filled with savory chili, I predict that everyone will be asking for seconds. Especially with this year’s garnish, cheese and cornbread croutons. Is she gonna set it off? Yep, set it off is what I’m coming to do.

About bigbiteblog

Big Appetite. Big Competitions. Big Attitude...Big Bite. A blog about food, food battles, and how food rules everything around me. F.R.E.A.M.! View all posts by bigbiteblog

One response to “2013 Chili Check-In: Saidah Hart

Leave a Reply

