2013 Chili Check-In: Steve Gravelle

CCI Steve GravelleIndividual Name: Steve Gravelle
Chili Name: Chili of Brotherly Love
Neighborhood: South Philly
About Steve: Originally from New Hampshire, I moved to Philadelphia to work in theatre in 2006.  I’ve been running a food blog since April 2010, where I post original recipes weekly.  I fought hard in last year’s Chili Bowl, but my vegan dark chocolate chili was defeated by meaty concoctions. I’m gonna bring the pain this year!  You’ll be up all night with the meat sweats after tasting my Chili of Brotherly Love!
Attempts: One previous entry, Chili Bowl 2012
Chili Profile: Meat, meat and meat. Plus beer and braised beans (for good measure). Chilis above, below, and all through the middle.
Best Chili in the City? Why?: National Mechanics – because they serve it with Fritos and cheese…. mmm!
Best Chili you ever made: White Chili with Cauliflower, white beans and Greek yogurt
Best Movie Quote: “I’m a mushroom cloud layin’ motherfucker, motherfucker” – (Pulp Fiction)
Prediction: I cook to win. I’m gonna smoke the competition like Texas brisket. Consider yourself warned!
Website/Blog: www.oruntilgoldenbrown.com

About bigbiteblog

Big Appetite. Big Competitions. Big Attitude...Big Bite. A blog about food, food battles, and how food rules everything around me. F.R.E.A.M.! View all posts by bigbiteblog

Leave a Reply

