2012 Chili Check-In: Ali Waks

Checking in with the contestants of the 3rd Annual Philly Chili Bowl.
Info, stats and predictions.

Cooking is like love.  It should be entered into with abandon or not at all.  ~Harriet van Horne

NAME: Ali Waks
AGE: HA!
NEIGHBORHOOD:  South Philly
HEIGHT: 5’7
WEIGHT: No Effin’ way am I telling you that.
CHILI NAME: Three Pigs Chili Verde
ATTEMPTS: I’ve entered two BigBite Competitions. My team came in 2nd on our first Wing King attempt. Last year not only did my team WIN Wing King but we won People’s Choice as well ! OH yes we did!
HEAT: I would say that my chili is piquant rather than spicy.
CHILI PROFILE: Three different cuts of Marinated Pork, slowly cooked with green chilis, poblanos, tomatillos, pumpkin seeds and garlic and a whole bunch of secret stuff.
INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: Cooking is like love.  It should be entered into with abandon or not at all.  ~Harriet van Horne
PREDICTION: I think I’ll win. 🙂

About bigbiteblog

Big Appetite. Big Competitions. Big Attitude...Big Bite. A blog about food, food battles, and how food rules everything around me. F.R.E.A.M.! View all posts by bigbiteblog

Leave a Reply

