WING RING SERIES: Will

First time Wing King winger, Will has stepped up to the plate…and he’s serious. Hear what he has to say about his wi-wi-wings:

Like the modern wing itself, I was born in the heart of Buffalo, New York. Back home in Buffalo, kids are given wings instead of pacifiers. My parents taught me how to spell my name using wing bones at the age of 2. Ever since I was a young youth, I’ve dined on nothing but the finest wings in the world. Growing up, I ate wings for breakfast, lunch, and dinner – all in the same damn day. It’s a miracle I’m alive, as doctors estimate I am 30% wings. Cut me, and I bleed a potent combination of Frank’s hot sauce and butter. Decades of consuming mass quantities of wings have taught me much about the art, the science, the true craft of the wing. I have studied for years under the originators, honing my technique. In my sleep, you can hear me whisper: “WINGS DOWN… WINGS… DOWN…”

After arriving in Philadelphia last winter, I realized I was far from home. The wings here… they saddened me. So I decided to share my wisdom with the people, and when I learned of this competition, I began a strict training regimen to guarantee flawless victory. I am carrying the hopes and dreams of Buffalo on my back. My wings will be perfect. I’m ready at last to showcase my mastery of the form and make my hometown proud.

Submit your photo’s to BigBitePhilly@gmail.com to enter the WING RING, if you are ready to battle.

About bigbiteblog

Big Appetite. Big Competitions. Big Attitude...Big Bite. A blog about food, food battles, and how food rules everything around me. F.R.E.A.M.! View all posts by bigbiteblog

Leave a Reply

