WING RING SERIES: Dayo

“Always a bridesmaid but never a bride.” That’s the best phrase to describe one of Wing King founders, Dayo’s career. Placing third in both Wing King ‘09 and ’10 with strawberry habanero and ginger beer barbecue respectively, he is the cookoff’s most consistent and underrated competitors. Known for combining exotic spices on meat that FOTB, (falls off the bone) his complex layers and texture create a chemistry your palette cannot deny.

Dayo says, “I have a lot riding on this year’s wings and I’m not going to front, I have a lil chip on my shoulder. Yall need to give me my props! My consistency alone kills you turkeys and needs to be recognized as achievement.” When asked what changes he will incorporate to take home the Wing King 2011 trophy, the Susan Lucci of Wing King said, “this year I will ease up on the quantity of sauce. During the past two events there have been a few finger injuries due to spectators mistakenly biting into thier own fingers, while licking off sauce. And since I’m the only one REALLY competing, I figured my bbq sauce is the explanation for the severed digits! Big Bite has a ton of more events to produce and we cannot afford to get sued!”

*Big Bite Blog wants to remind you all to eat at your own risk.

Submit your photo’s to BigBitePhilly@gmail.com to enter the WING RING, if you are ready to battle.

About bigbiteblog

Big Appetite. Big Competitions. Big Attitude...Big Bite. A blog about food, food battles, and how food rules everything around me. F.R.E.A.M.! View all posts by bigbiteblog

2 responses to “WING RING SERIES: Dayo

Leave a Reply

