WING RING SERIES: Phil

 WING RING Round 3!!

Phil Asbury, a self described “Picasso with Chicken” won second place in Wing King 2009 with his “Sweet Chili Fantasy” wings. His delicately balanced interpretation of Thai sweet and spicy chili sauce charmed the Judges and competitor’s alike. In Wing King 2010, however, his Mango Ginger wings did not have the same luck. He did not place in the competition and had this to say about his performance:“Truly… I let some of the other competitors get in my head and allowed them to throw me off my game the day before the competition.  I had the winning recipe, I wing-trained diligently..but I switched my recipe up last minute… They knew I was better than them! they had my sweet chili joints! they knew I was gonna win..so they resorted to mental trickery to steal the crown. Shady. It’s whatever though…It won’t happen again. I’m stronger now…and my sauce is bananas!”

Asbury hopes to make Mount Airy Proud yet again, by taking this years crown. Competition is stiff! He will have to bring his “A” game!

Submit your photo’s to BigBitePhilly@gmail.com to enter the WING RING, if you are ready to battle.

About bigbiteblog

Big Appetite. Big Competitions. Big Attitude...Big Bite. A blog about food, food battles, and how food rules everything around me. F.R.E.A.M.! View all posts by bigbiteblog

3 responses to “WING RING SERIES: Phil

Leave a Reply

